Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this notice, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this notice.



## Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited 味千(中國)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 538)

## NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that an extraordinary general meeting of Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at 6/F, Block B, Ajisen Group Tower, 24-26 Sze Shan Street, Yau Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong on 31 December 2024 at 10:30 a.m., for the following purposes:

## **ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS**

## 1. **"THAT:**

- (i) the Revised Annual Caps (as defined in the circular of the Company dated 16 December 2024) for the Franchise Agreements and the CCT Supply Agreements (as defined in the circular of the Company dated 16 December 2024) for the years ending 31 December 2024, 2025 and 2026, and the transactions contemplated thereunder by and are hereby approved; and
- (ii) any one Director be and is hereby authorised for and on behalf of the Company to execute all such other documents, instruments and agreements and to take all steps necessary and expedient to implement and/or give effect to the Revised Annual Caps for the Franchise Agreements and the CCT Supply Agreements.

By Order of the Board Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited Poon Wai Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 December 2024

Registered office: Windward 3, Regatta Office Park PO Box 1350 Grand Cayman KY1-1108 Cayman Islands Principal place of business in Hong Kong: 6th Floor, Ajisen Group Tower Block B, 24-26 Sze Shan Street Yau Tong, Kowloon Hong Kong

Notes:

- 1. A shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the above meeting is entitled to appoint another person as his/her proxy to attend and vote instead of him/her; a proxy need not be a shareholder of the Company.
- 2. In the case of joint holders, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, will be accepted to the exclusion of the vote(s) of the other joint holder(s) and for this purpose seniority shall be determined as that one of the persons so present whose name stands first on the register of shareholders in respect of such share shall alone be entitled to vote in respect thereof.
- 3. In order to be valid, a form of proxy must be deposited at the branch share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong together with the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed (or a notarially certified copy thereof) not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the holding of the above meeting (i.e. before 10:30 a.m. on 29 December 2024) or any adjournment thereof. The completion and return of the form of proxy shall not preclude shareholders of the Company from attending and voting in person at the above meeting (or any adjourned meeting thereof) if they so wish.
- 4. The record date for the purpose of determining the eligibility of the holders of the Company, to vote and attend the forthcoming EGM will be as of the close of business on 27 December 2024, (the "Shares **Record Date**"), all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the branch share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712- 1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 27 December 2024. All persons who are registered holders of the Shares on the Shares Record Date will be entitled to vote and attend the forthcoming EGM.
- 5. No gifts, food or beverages will be provided to attendees at the meeting.

As at the date of this notice, the Board comprises Ms. Poon Wai, Mr. Poon Ka Man, Jason and Ms. Ng Minna as executive Directors; Mr. Katsuaki Shigemitsu and Mr. Yew Yat On as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lo Peter, Mr. Jen Shek Voon and Mr. Ho Pak Chuen Brian as independent non-executive Directors.